Posted by: Leslie White | January 15, 2010

Waking up from winter hibernation!

My blog has slept for the past month but is now coming out of hibernation to share with you this awesome music video. Not only does it feature some brilliant animation but you can tell that the animator put in a TON of research to create it.

What’s happening this spring semester: I have finally started my first animation class! It is a 3D modeling course using 3D Studio Max software. I am ridiculously excited to get going. As soon as I have anything cool made, it will be posted πŸ™‚

I have also started a new job! I am now a Graduate Assistant for the UIC Information Technology Labs. I get to help students/faculty/staff with their tech inquiries, and I am learning everything you could every want to know about computers. I will soon be posting some flash videos, PowerPoint Presentations and edited video just to make sure I am absorbing all of this.

In other news, I have recently discovered The X-Files TV series, which, besides taking up a dangerous amount of time, has very impressive lighting effects. Who knew?

Responses

  1. Oh, Lady, you are starting such a neat time in your life! New job, fun classes, NEW COMPUTER (:)) ah. I’m looking forward to keeping tabs on you even though you don’t live right down the street anymore.
    P.S. I’m going to check into more Royskopp music πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

