Posted by: Leslie White | February 23, 2010

Surgical Stapler: 6 days until due date

Body and handles

Here is the body and handles! A little modeling still needed, but it’s getting close! I am pleased with the way the grooves turned out around the edges of all the pieces. I have to cut out the interior of the body so that the handles can actually extend into the body.

The tip...so many parts

I am realizing now that the tip has more parts to it that I originally anticipated. I have 6 of about 14 made so far. I still feel that my modeling is faithful to the actual stapler. 6 days!! And I still have to add texture!

Leave a Reply

Categories

